I Knit So I Don’t Kill People

Standard

Yes. This! Though I am a stay at home mum, in spirit, yes to all of this!

lostinlostthoughts

I knit. I knit in the car between appointments. I knit in bed, on the couch, at the park, pretty much anywhere that I can spare a minute, I knit. I used to get grief about this from my friends and family because it’s something that only “old people” do. But, truth be told, they have no idea what they are talking about. Knitting can be a mindless hobby, and at times, requires all my concentration. It’s a series of steps and rules, that when followed, you will get the same result every time. It’s consistent. It’s predictable. And, that’s what I love about it.

In my job, nothing is predictable. I can follow the same series of steps and rules everyday, and get a different result each and every time. I crave the calculable, and the mundane redundancy of the ordinary stay at home mother. Although we…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

