Day 46

Standard

Jupiter, Bringer  of Jollity is today’s tune. This is one of my favourites from Holst’s ‘The Planets’, though I like to listen to all of them. Andre Previn conducted the  version I usually listen to but  I honestly have trouble hearing differences between most conductors. This tune is bright and cheerful and uplifting, something I need after yesterdays ‘moment’.

I spent much of today curled  up and dozing. I’m still bewildered and unsteady from last night.

Sweater Update I’m halfway
through the second sleeve of the sweater and may yet get it finished before I go to bed tonight.

I like how today’s rectangle came out. The colours are in the reverse order of the last rectangle I did in this colourway.

Day 46

Leave a Reply

