Day 48

Standard

The Hornpipe from Handel’s Water Music. A very familiar tune, I’m sure. Such a jolly piece. I love Handel’s use of horns in his music. They round out the sound and lift it in a way that string instruments simply can’t.

This performance was for the 2012 BBC Proms. From what I can see in this clip, many of the instruments are period authentic.

KC - swatchI knitted swatches for 2 more sweaters for my friend J. I know what size needles to use to match what the pattern wants. Which means I get to check the maths of each of those 2 patterns in the next few days.

Once I finished the swatches, I went back to working on the shawl I’m designing. I’m about halfway through I think and it’s looking pretty good. It’s interesting how much you can do to make a garment with textural complexity using only knit and purl stitches and basic geometry. I look forward to sharing it with you all when it’s ready.

I’m so close to finishing this square of 52 pieces for my blanket and I really, really, really, really want to finish it Right Now. But I shall behave…. don’t wanna though 😉

Day 48

Leave a Reply

