Day 50

Standard

base 8 - 2The shawl is coming along nicely. I had to undo about 30 rows because the proportions weren’t right but it was an easy enough thing to sort out. I’ve now got the rest of the patten sketched out and will check it as I knit. The pattern will be for sale through Ravelry and I will post a link when it’s ready. There will be a time limited code posted on this blog for my readers to get the pattern for free. It will be valid for only two days though so keep reading.

I don’t know why but the music from when I was about 10 is very clear in my mind and remains special in my memories. There seemed to be a resurgence for some ‘old school talent’. Artists like George Harrison, Paul Simon and the Bee Gees all had hits at that time. Even Roy Orbison made a popular come back. Unfortunately, he was not to be with us for much longer. I think part of my affection for this song by the Traveling Wilbury’s is because of the incredible talent in the group (George Harrison, Tom Petty, Roy Orbison, Jeff Lynne and Bob Dylan), and that the song is simple and easy-going with great vocals and guitar.

day 50I think this trapezoid pattern needs more work. I think that about both of the patterns worked with short rows to be honest. The shapes are fine on their own but as part of the blanket they don’t fit as well as I think they should. I shall give it some thought and fuss with some samples until I’m satisfied but for now I’ll keep going with the patterns I have.

Leave a Reply

