Day 71

Standard

I am really, really pleased with how well this piece fits with yesterday’s trapezoid. I’ve finally got the patterns worked out but will check them one more time before sharing them and yes, I have been keeping meticulous pattern notes.

day 71

Another 12 rounds were added to the tablecloth today. No photo though. I don’t have a cable long enough to put it on. Well, I do but they’re all being used in other projects.

Music has long been a way for people to express themselves. We practice it, we perform it, we share it, we identify with it, we dance to it. We take solace in it. The history of music is resplendent with examples of heartbreak, great passion and self discovery. And it can evoke these feelings too.

I rarely find true heartbreak in popular music (too many cliches) but often find lyrics that ‘speak’ to me and they are often about moving forward in life.

Natasha Bedingfield released an album called ‘Unwritten’ that I really enjoy. The music is fairly uncomplicated, a bit fun and sometimes a bit thought provoking. Two songs in particular grab my attention when I am feel a little uncertain in myself. One is called ‘I bruise easily’. The other is the albums title track – ‘Unwritten’.

The chorus helps me remember that I am unique, the only one to experience what I experience and offers no censure for that.

Feel the rain on your skin
No one else can feel it for you
Only you can let it in
No one else, no one else can speak the words on your lips
Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten.

Also, the video clip is really cute.

 

Leave a Reply

