Day 103

Standard

day 103

Just a turquoise small square today for the blanket.

It’s been a mixed day.

I woke to a beautiful photo of my mum and her new husband. It was a lovely day by all accounts. They looked happy and make a very handsome couple, and I am delighted for them both.

I put on my big girl panties and went to the knitting group this morning. I had a lovely catch-up with my friend P which helped combat the feelings of panic and isolation. And I hate that I feel that way. I’m taking my medication so there isn’t really much else I can do.

So, yeah.

mumstableclothI managed to get a reasonable photo of the tablecloth so far. It measures about 65cm across. It will be larger once blocked but I haven’t finished the pattern yet so it may reach the metre diameter before I’m done.

By the way, that’s 696 stitches on the needles and it’s still growing… And you can see that it’s not stretched out so the pattern isn’t best displayed but you get the idea.

You can’t really see but I will be finishing the points of the solid sections before I consider casting off but I think I’ll be going further than that with the lace stitching.

I really need to update the list of songs I’ve used here on the blog. I’m pretty sure this isn’t one I’ve shared yet.

When I was in High School, I fell in love with The Beatles and did some biography reading. Don’t think I’ve done that before except with Agatha Christie. Anyway, I discovered that some of my favourite songs were by George Harrison. ‘Got My Mind Set On You’ is from 1987 so I was only 9 but the video clip is somewhere between amusing and terrifying. You decide 😉

George Harrison – Got My Mind Set on You

Leave a Reply

