Day 117

Standard

Didn’t feel like knitting today. Has been a weird day that ended with a 3 hour panic attack for no apparent reason.

I did spend time doing the creative thing though. I’m going to try my hand at teaching my friend G to spin yarn so today I made a couple of handspindles which included doodling some designs to go on spindle whorls.

image

Which then led to more doodling including this lopsided portrait…

image

I was working absently, with the paper at an odd angle so  I’m blaming that but she’s cross-eyed on purpose.

There were other scribbles but these are the most complete.

Along these lines (pun intended) – the fantastic video for A-ha’s ‘Take On Me’

One thought on “Day 117

Leave a Reply

