Day 120

Standard

New series of Doctor Who started tonight but being that my hubby and my son are out camping overnight, I did not watch it. We’ll be breaking out the popcorn and watching it on iPlayer together tomorrow night.

It’s been exceptionally quiet here tonight. They took our border collie camping with them and our other 2 dogs have been sullen since they went. They’ve also been unusually cuddly – there is 30+kg of border collie x german shepherd dog sleeping in my lap right now. He still thinks he’s a tiny baby… He really isn’t.

Anyway, the blanket got a new green rectangle today.

image

I tried to do some spinning at my wheel today. It has reaffirmed my desire to get/build and electric spinner. My back is so sore from using the muscles around my hips to hold myself perched on a chair at the same time as driving the treadle. Good thing it’s a long weekend. Monday is going to be construction day.

Just finished watching Die Hard 4.0 so tonight’s song is by Credence.
Creedence Clearwater Revival – ‘Fortunate Son’

Leave a Reply

