Day 129

Standard

Feeling down tonight. Can’t think clearly to find some music to share but I did get more spinning done.

I had forgotten how much longer it takes when I am spinning yarn that is only as thick as sewing thread. And 100g of sewing thread takes ages to spin. I’m mostly done now, then I’ll be chain-plying it into a 3-ply yarn that I expect to be about the same thickness as a sock yarn. Im expecting at least 400m but hope for at least twice that but it’s hard to guess.

I also caught up on blanket pieces. Red and turquoise today. I really love how they look together.

image

Leave a Reply

