Day 130

Standard

How am I at 130 days already?! A red-grey small square to celebrate.

image

(Bonus Bear paw)

I was delayed in finishing my spinning yet again today. I’m helping a friend finish a blanket she’s knitting by crocheting some pieces for it. I had forgotten that I had meant to finish the set this week. Each one only takes about 15 minutes to make (I timed it) but my hand keeps aching so I can only do one an hour or I’m going to complaining about RSI.

I’m very tempted to start plying this yarn from the end I started spinning at because I’m getting reeeeeally impatient with trying to finish spinning the single first and being interrupted.

Just realised I hadn’t shared a photo of just how thinly I’m spinning this yarn…

image

Today’s music choice was a toss up between this song – ‘Iris’ by the Goo Goo Dolls – and something by Depeche Mode. ‘Iris’ won because I couldn’t choose which Depeche Mode song to share…

Goo Goo Dolls – ‘Iris’

2 thoughts on “Day 130

Leave a Reply

