Day 145

Standard

Kinda sorta worked out the e-spinner today. It’s so sloooooow though that I have to apply patience to get enough twist in the yarn. My first batch had to go through the machine twice to get it to hold together.

That’s not just because there is less twist going into the yarn each second but also because as the newly spun yarn moves from your fingers onto the bobbin it runs along several surfaces that force some of the twist out of the yarn and back towards your hands.

It can be difficult to judge how much twist is lost, particularly when you are working with new equipment.

I still want a faster motor.

A blue/green trapezoid today. Not sure I joined the short row pick-ups the same way as previously but it looks ok so I’m leaving it alone.

image

Biffy Clyro. I’ve no idea where the name comes from but I really enjoy their music. They’re a British band – specifically from my nana’s hometown of Kilmarnock in Scotland – and they ROCK! Literally, in the musical sense, and in the modern colloquial sense.

I had trouble choosing which of the first two of their songs I ever heard to share. ‘The Captain’ won because I love the opening riff. Also, Pirates! (And the video clip doesn’t confuse me…)

Biffy Clyro – The Captain

One thought on “Day 145

Leave a Reply

