Day 157

Standard

Turns out I had almost got the join right last night. I was about ready to take a pair of scissors to the whole thing last night though so even though I got it right first time this morning, it’s probably just as well I didn’t keep making attempts.

On the plan, today was a large square. No idea why when it needs the rectangle I did knit today for half of one of it’s sides.

Long story short – trapezoid sorted and rectangle knitted.

image

Random pet photo time. This is my dog Fox using my legs and a duvet for his midday snooze… Eyes squeezed shut, tongue poking out. Apparently this is all very comfy.

image

He’s curled up very small at the end of the sofa now. I’m always surprised how small he can get and yet how much of the sofa he can cover when stretched out.

System of a Down are an awesome metal band. Though they hail from California, the four members are Armenian-American and the influences of Middle Eastern music can be heard particularly in the vocal performances. I am always eager to hear new musical influences within established musical genres. This is their debut song ‘Chop Suey!’. The video clip is a performance video so it’s nothing extraordinary but the music caught my attention immediately and continues to every time I hear it.

System of a Down – Chop Suey!

2 thoughts on “Day 157

    • It is definitely worth it. I love this project and am so glad I started it. I started with full balls of yarn in most cases because I have an obscenely large stash but I will be adding some leftovers from my knitting groups and my own stash soon because I’m starting to run out of a few of them.

Leave a Reply

