Day 175

Standard

I finally left the house today after a week and a half at home. Yes, I went to knitting group. It was nice to have everyone glad to see me though retelling the story of my illness with 3 or 4 attentive listeners was a bit weird. It was also felt a bit odd how many of them commented on how much weight I must have lost. I did lose weight in hospital but I am still morbidly obese and I do not recommend my weight loss program. Basically, I can’t see a difference and I wonder if they do because I’ve been away for 3 months.

Afterward, I met up with Gladys at Waterstones so that we could catch up – she wasn’t one of the attentive listeners but had been one of my hospital visitors. I am always surprised by the genuine affection non-family members show me. One of the staff members was so happy to see me, I got a hug.

It was a lovely day but I am exhausted this evening so there is no knitting in favour of sleeping.

Leave a Reply

