Day 181

Standard

A pale green small square was added today. No photo for the usual reason. I will try to remember to take a photo of the whole thing tomorrow at knitting.

I had a visit from friends today which left me nervous from last night until they arrived. I’m still not back into what passe as a normal cleaning routine and it both irritates and frustrates me. Add into the normal cleaning things the fact that the dogs are caking the floor in muddy paw prints and just thinking about the cleaning leave me exhausted.

My torso is still sensitive – in the muscles around the stomach and the pancreas where the pseudocysts were, and eating still stretches my stomach leaving me in some pain – so twisting and bending for cleaning is unpleasant at best.

The length of time of my recovery has been a surprise. Most of the last 3 months, or rather, since October, has been a surprise. Sometimes it’s been more of a shock. But I’m adjusting. It’s just taking longer than I thought.

I talked about this video clip yesterday and feel the need to share it with you today. A-ha’s ‘Take On Me’.

Leave a Reply

